Back

Senegal is an incredibly rich country. It is rich in people, potential and ideas. Through our sustainable energy solution, we want to empower even more people in Senegal to realize their visions. The starting-point for development is electricity. That’s why we are very pleased to announce that we will soon be opening our first ImpactSite there together with our new partner, Liebfeld GmbH. 

Senegal, Klimaschutz
The founders of Liebfeld visit Hainburg

Cooperation with Liebfeld GmbH

We have already told you about the young company Liebfeld. It manufactures and distributes sustainable kitchen and household appliances.

The founders have committed themselves to spend a part of their turnover on sustainable projects, which led to the idea of a cooperation with Africa GreenTec.

The Solartainer for our pilot project is already in production. Due to the Corona Pandemic, which is delaying everything a bit, the opening of the ImpactSite is planned for Q2/2021.

Senegal, Klimaschutz
Welding is done diligently
Senegal, Klimaschutz
The Production of the Solartainer will take until the end of this year

We have chosen the community of Ndiob as the location for our cooperation. It is located in the Fatick region. The community covers an area of 127 km² and is spread over 18 settlements. In the West of the community a fertile valley spans across the region. 

Together for climate protection

The inhabitants of Ndiob want to preserve this nature. The community has a green vision and wants to develop into a self-sufficient and  organic agricultural community, independent of exports To achieve this, the community is consciously looking for renewable energy solutions and sustainable partners to build up various value chains. Like many communities south of the Sahara, Ndiob is fighting against deforestation and has already initiated extensive countermeasures. 

Senegal, Klimaschutz
In the shade of the tree the future plans are discussed
Senegal, Klimaschutz
Some families in Ndiob own goat breeds

Internationally recognized environmental activist as a committed mayor

The fact that the people of Ndiob are so sensitized to the issue of climate protection is largely thanks to their mayor, Oumar Ba. He is an internationally recognized environmental activist and is head of the Association of Green Communities in Senegal. He is also president of the national reforestation program. Mr. Ba will be a close project partner in Ndiob and we are incredibly happy to work with such a motivated and committed individual

Measures against deforestation include the founding of the radio station “Ndiob the voice of nature” and the launch of numerous reforestation initiatives. Vehicles were purchased for irrigation and the protection of young trees. In addition, a forum is held regularly to sensitize people in the region to the issue of sustainability and climate protection. The implementation of efficient cooking stoves in households, for example, made it possible to reduce logging by 75%.

The ImpactSite as a holistic concept

Just like us, the community in Ndiob takes a holistic approach to sustainability.We see that many problems have to be tackled simultaneously . In addition to electricity, we also provide cold chains through our ImpactSite. 40% of the fruit and vegetable harvest in sub-Saharan Africa spoils Our Cooltainer will prevent this in the future. Clean drinking water is also an important issue, which we address with our water treatment station.

Additionally, our solar pumps are an interesting solution for the region of Ndiob because the community is actively practising ecological agriculture. The Internet is the last component provided by our ImpactSite. Particularly young people are very active on the Internet and want to inform and educate themselves and exchange information. 

Senegal, Klimaschutz
Illustration of our holistic ImpactSite

In the Ndiob region, further ImpactSites are planned for Farar, Bako Dior and Thiallé. Our goal is to realize the implementation of a successful, decentralized energy project based on PV in central Senegal. We will establish a self-sufficient, electrical energy supply for several hundred private households and also for commercial applications. This will create jobs not only directly but also indirectly. . We mainly support small businesses, because it is them who use the electricity productively and thus create an economic value chain that will give the entire region an economic boost. 

We are very pleased to have found a partner in Liebfeld GmbH, a company to whom climate change and equal opportunities are as close to their hearts as they are to ours. An exciting cooperation, which you will definitely hear more about soon.

Share this article via your social media channels!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn

WE DO.

Africa GreenTec is growing with you! We empower people to achieve more self-determination and growth through sustainable energy solutions. Join us!

About Crowdinvesting

Zurück

Der Senegal ist ein unglaublich reiches Land. Er ist reich an Menschen, Potenzial und Ideen. Wir wollen durch unsere nachhaltige Energielösung dazu beitragen, dass noch mehr Menschen im Senegal ihre Visionen realisieren können. Der Anfang für Entwicklung ist Strom. Deshalb freuen wir uns sehr, nun auch öffentlich bekannt machen zu können, dass wir dort bald gemeinsam mit unserem neuen Partner, der Liebfeld GmbH, unsere erste ImpactSite eröffnen werden. 

Senegal, Klimaschutz
Die Gründer von Liebfeld zu Besuch in Hainburg

Kooperation mit Liebfeld GmbH

Von dem jungen Unternehmen Liebfeld haben wir euch bereits berichtet. Es stellt nachhaltige Küchen- und Haushaltsgeräte her und vertreibt diese.

Die Gründer haben sich selbst dazu verpflichtet, einen Teil ihres Umsatzes für nachhaltig orientierte Projekte auszugeben, wodurch die Idee einer Kooperation mit Africa GreenTec aufkam.

Der Solartainer für unser Pilotprojekt befindet sich bereits in Produktion. Aufgrund der Corona Pandemie, die alles etwas verzögert, ist die Eröffnung der ImpactSite in Q2/2021 geplant. 

Senegal, Klimaschutz
Es wird fleißig geschweißt
Senegal, Klimaschutz
Bis Ende diesen Jahres wird die Produktion des Solartainers dauern

Als Standort unserer Kooperation haben wir uns für die Gemeinde Ndiob entschieden. Sie befindet sich in der Region Fatick. Die Gemeinde umfasst eine Fläche von 127 km² und verteilt sich auf 18 Ansiedlungen. Im Westen der Gemeinde durchdringt ein fruchtbares Tal die Region. 

Gemeinsam für Klimaschutz

Diese Natur möchten die Bewohner in Ndiob bewahren. Die Gemeinde hat eine grüne Vision und möchte sich zu einer autarken, und von Importen unabhängigen, Bio-Agrargemeinde entwickeln. Dazu sucht die Gemeinde bewusst erneuerbare Energielösungen und nachhaltige Partner, um verschiedene Wertschöpfungsketten aufzubauen. Wie viele Gemeinden südlich der Sahara, kämpft auch Ndiob gegen die Entwaldung und hat hierfür bereits umfangreiche Gegenmaßnahmen initiiert. 

Senegal, Klimaschutz
Im Schatten des Baumes wird über die zukünftigen Pläne diskutiert
Senegal, Klimaschutz
Einige Familien in Ndiob besitzen Ziegenzuchten

International anerkannter Umweltaktivist als engagierter Bürgermeister

Dass die Menschen in Ndiob in Bezug auf das Thema Klimaschutz so sensibilisiert sind, ist zu einem großen Teil auch ihrem Bürgermeister Oumar Ba zu verdanken. Er ist ein international anerkannter Umweltaktivist und leitet den Verband der grünen Gemeinden Senegals. Er ist zudem Präsident des nationalen Wiederaufforstungsprogramms. Herr Ba wird ein enger Projektpartner in Ndiob sein und wir freuen uns unglaublich, mit einem so motivierten und engagierten Menschen zusammenzuarbeiten.

Maßnahmen gegen die Deforestation sind zum Beispiel die Gründung der Radiostation “Ndiob die Stimme der Natur” und der Start zahlreicher Aufforstungsinitiativen. Es wurden Fahrzeuge zur Bewässerung und dem Schutz junger Bäume angeschafft. Zudem findet regelmäßig ein Forum statt, um die Menschen in der Region für das Thema Nachhaltigkeit und Klimaschutz zu sensibilisieren. Mit der Umrüstung der Haushalte auf effiziente Kochstellen konnten beispielsweise schon 75% des Holzeinschlags reduziert werden.

Die ImpactSite als ganzheitliches Konzept

Genau wie wir, denkt die Gemeinde in Ndiob Nachhaltigkeit ganzheitlich. Wir sehen, dass viele Probleme parallel angegangen werden müssen. Neben Strom stellen wir durch unsere ImpactSite auch Kühlketten zur Verfügung. 40% der Obst- und Gemüseernte verderben in Subsahara- Afrika. Unser Cooltainer wird dies in Zukunft verhindern. Auch sauberes Trinkwasser ist ein wichtiges Thema, das wir mit unserer Wasseraufbereitungstation angehen. Gerade für die Region Ndiob sind auch unsere Solarpumpen interessant, da die Gemeinde aus Überzeugung ökologische Landwirtschaft betreibt. Internet ist die letzte Komponente, die unsere ImpactSite bereitstellt. Gerade junge Leute sind im Internet sehr aktiv und wollen sich informieren, bilden und austauschen können. 

Senegal, Klimaschutz
Illustration unserer holistischen ImpactSite

In der Region Ndiob sind noch weitere ImpactSites für Farar, Bako Dior und Thiallé geplant. Unser Ziel ist es, die Umsetzung eines erfolgreichen, dezentralen Energieprojektes auf PV-Basis im Zentrum Senegals zu realisieren. Wir werden eine autarke, elektrische Energieversorgung für mehrere hundert private Haushalte und gewerbliche Anwendungen aufbauen. Dadurch entstehen nicht nur direkt, sondern auch indirekt Arbeitsplätze. Wir fördern hauptsächlich Kleinunternehmen, denn sie sind es, die den Strom produktiv nutzen und so eine ökonomische Wertschöpfungskette kreieren, die der ganzen Region einen wirtschaftlichen Aufschwung verleihen wird. 

Wir freuen uns sehr, mit der Firma Liebfeld GmbH einen Partner gefunden zu haben, dem Klimawandel und Chancengleichheit genauso am Herzen liegen wie uns. Eine spannende Kooperation, von der ihr definitiv bald noch mehr hören werdet.

Teile diesen Beitrag gerne über deine Social Media Kanäle!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn

Africa GreenTec wächst mit dir! Wir befähigen Menschen durch nachhaltige Energielösungen zu mehr Selbstbestimmung und Wachstum. Sei Dabei!

Zum Crowdinvesting