Back

Corona Update

Currently, COVID-19 dominates the headlines and our daily lives.
Supply chain disruptions are occurring worldwide, which is an indication of the dependencies and supply bottlenecks inherent to global systems. Our self-contained systems solutions ensure a decentralized, sustainable and reliable supply for its users – even in times of crisis.

In order to be able to handle such extraordinary situations better in the future, there is a need for an integrated concept based on solidarity, as it is lived in many village communities throughout Africa. We are convinced that our ImpactSites are a prime example of how we can ensure that basic human needs are met without causing environmental damage.

Currently, our business operations in Africa are not threatened in the long term by the COVID-19 crisis. In order to protect our employees and the communities on site, we have suspended all travel to Mali as well as any other countries, and continue to work from home. For 2020, we do expect significant delays in the procurement of investments and the implementation of new projects. However, since we also anticipate a strong increase in demand following the crisis, we are gearing up and planning more missions to implement our innovative concept in new villages all over Africa.

WE DO. THANKS TO YOU.

Africa GreenTec is growing with you! We empower people to achieve more self-determination and growth through sustainable energy solutions. Join us!

About Crowdinvesting

Zurück

Infos zu Corona

Gegenwärtig dominiert COVID-19 die Schlagzeilen und auch unser tägliches Leben.
Weltweit kommt es zu Unterbrechungen von Lieferketten, was uns die Abhängigkeiten und Versorgungsengpässe in globalen Systemen aufzeigt. Unsere autarken Systemlösungen ermöglichen Menschen auch in Krisenzeiten eine dezentrale, nachhaltige und zuverlässige Versorgung.

Um zukünftig mit derartigen Ausnahmesituationen umgehen zu können, bedarf es eines solidarischen Gesamtkonzepts, wie es in vielen Dorfgemeinschaften Afrikas gelebt wird. Wir sind überzeugt, dass unsere ImpactSites das beste Beispiel dafür sind, wie wir in Zukunft die Grundversorgung von Menschen sichern, ohne die Umwelt zu belasten.

Aktuell ist unsere Geschäftstätigkeit in Afrika durch die Corona-Krise nicht langfristig gefährdet. Zum Schutz unserer Mitarbeiter verzichten wir derzeit auf das Reisen nach Mali oder in andere Länder und arbeiten im Home Office. Für das Jahr 2020 rechnen wir mit starken Verzögerungen in der Beschaffung von Investitionen sowie bei der Umsetzung von neuen Projekten. Da wir aber auch mit einem starken Nachfragezuwachs nach der Krise rechnen, bereiten wir uns auf diese Zeit vor und planen bereits weitere Missionen, um unser innovatives Konzept in neuen Dörfern in ganz Afrika umzusetzen.

WE DO. THANKS TO YOU.

Africa GreenTec wächst mit dir! Wir befähigen Menschen durch nachhaltige Energielösungen zu mehr Selbstbestimmung und Wachstum. Sei Dabei!

Zum Crowdinvesting