Back
Our holistic solution

ImpactSite

E
Back
Our hub for sustainable growth

Solartainer

M
Back
Our mobile cold store for sustainable agriculture

Cooltainer

P
Back
Changing our customers lives

ImpactStories

O

ImpactStories – Changing our customers lives.

Access to electricity provides opportunities for people, companies and farmers, while creating new prospects for future generations. We introduce sustainable energy solutions to rural communities in Africa and offer various opportunities to participate in this effort.

Play Video

Nassou Oumar

Restaurant owner, farmer, shopkeeper - "Serial Entrepreneur"

"Without electricity it is impossible to turn my ideas into reality, electricity is the foundation of everything. Electricity enabled me to increase my productivity by 70% and then to open a restaurant, where I was able to hire six people. I want to help the village by starting businesses and creating jobs. As an entrepreneur, I am independent and can make my own path - and I couldn't be happier. Ten years ago I was already in Morocco and wanted to go to Europe. If someone offered me to move to Paris today, I would refuse - I have everything here!"

Diessira Diallo

Kiosk owner

"During the rainy and harvest season, I have very few daytime customers. Thanks to electricity and light I can now open my shop in the evening. I also bought a refrigerator. Now I not only throw away less food, but I also attract new customers. They come to buy cooled products and then hang around - my shop has become a meeting point for the village and my income has multiplied. I am now able to feed more than 60 people in my family! In the future I want to open more local shops and help people by not having to travel to Bamako to do their shopping."

Modibo Traore

Welder

"Thanks to Africa GreenTec, I can finally work without interruptions. My old diesel generator was constantly failing and too expensive, making smaller jobs unprofitable. Now I have a lot more orders than before and my customers no longer have to drive all the way to Bamako to get custom-made products. This way the jobs and the money stay in the village! Ever since this boost, I have hired several young people and now I employ over 20 people in total. To me, my business means independence, self-sufficiency and freedom. I earn more today than I did in Algeria or Morocco - why would I ever want to leave the village?"

Koloba Keita

Koloba Keita, owner of an internet café

"I couldn't find a job despite my studies, so I worked as a hairdresser. At one point I collected all my savings and bought an old computer to start this internet café. I always wanted to do something that would help everyone in the village. My vision is to teach the children at school how to use computers. Since Africa GreenTec has provided my café with electricity, I have been able to buy many new computers. Before, electricity was very unreliable and the frequent interruptions broke the computers - a disaster for business."

WE DO. THANKS TO YOU.

We empower people to achieve more self-determination and growth through sustainable energy solutions.

Back
How we measure impact scientifically

ImpactFacts

W
Back
Africa GreenTec - Joins us!

ImpactInvest

E
Back
Stories about people, impact and purpose

ImpactBlog

R

Africa GreenTec is growing with you! We empower people to achieve more self-determination and growth through sustainable energy solutions. Join us!

About Crowdinvesting

Zurück
Unsere ganzheitliche Lösung

ImpactSite

E
Zurück
Unser Hub für nachhaltiges Wachstum

Solartainer

M
Zurück
Unser mobiles Kühlhaus für nachhaltige Landwirtschaft

Cooltainer

P
Zurück
Wie sich das Leben unserer Kunden verändert

ImpactStories

O

ImpactStories – wie sich das Leben unserer Kunden verändert.

Strom bedeutet Chancen für Menschen, Unternehmen, Landwirte und schafft Perspektiven für die nächsten Generationen. Wir bringen nachhaltige Energielösungen in ländliche Regionen Afrikas und bieten verschiedene Möglichkeiten, Teil dieser Arbeit zu werden.

Video abspielen

Nassou Oumar

Restaurant-Besitzer, Landwirt, Krämer - “Serial Entrepreneur”

“Ohne Strom sind meine Ideen nicht umsetzbar, Strom ist der Anfang von allem. Durch Strom konnte ich meine Produktivität um 70 % steigern und dann ein Restaurant eröffnen. Alleine im Restaurant habe ich sechs Mitarbeiter angestellt. Ich möchte dem Dorf helfen, indem ich Unternehmen gründe und Arbeitsplätze schaffe. Im Entrepreneurship erlebe ich selbst Unabhängigkeit und Selbstbestimmung - mir könnte es nicht besser gehen. Vor 10 Jahren war ich schon in Marokko und wollte nach Europa. Wenn mir heute jemand anbieten würde nach Paris zu ziehen, würde ich es ablehnen - ich habe ja alles hier!”

Diessira Diallo

Kiosk Besitzerin

“In der Regen- und Erntezeit habe ich tagsüber kaum Kunden. Durch Strom und Licht kann ich mein Geschäft auch abends öffnen. Außerdem habe ich mir einen Kühlschrank gekauft. Nun schmeiße ich nicht nur weniger Lebensmittel weg, sondern ziehe auch neue Kunden an. Die kommen um gekühlte Sachen zu kaufen und bleiben dann - mein Laden ist zu einem Treffpunkt für das Dorf geworden und mein Einkommen hat sich vervielfacht! So ernähre ich mehr als 60 Menschen in meiner Familie. In Zukunft will ich noch mehr Läden eröffnen und Menschen helfen, indem sie nicht mehr nach Bamako für ihre Einkäufe fahren müssen.”

Modibo Traore

Schweißer

“Durch Africa GreenTec kann ich endlich ohne Unterbrechungen arbeiten. Mein Dieselgenerator war ständig kaputt, zu teuer und kleinere Arbeiten nicht wirtschaftlich. Nun habe ich viel mehr Aufträge als vorher und meine Kunden müssen nicht mehr bis nach Bamako fahren, um Spezialanfertigungen zu erhalten. So bleiben die Arbeit und das Geld im Dorf! Seit diesem Aufschwung habe ich einige Jugendliche eingestellt und habe inzwischen insgesamt über 20 Mitarbeiter. Mein Unternehmen bedeutet für mich Unabhängigkeit, Selbstständigkeit und Freiheit. Ich verdiene heute mehr als damals in Algerien oder Marokko - warum sollte ich das Dorf verlassen?”

Koloba Keita

Internetcafé Besitzer

 “Trotz Studium habe ich keine Arbeit gefunden und als Friseur gejobbt. Irgendwann habe ich alles Ersparte zusammengenommen und mir einen alten Computer gekauft, um dieses Internetcafé zu starten. Ich wollte schon immer etwas tun, was jedem hier im Dorf hilft. Meine Vision ist es, den Kindern in der Schule beizubringen, mit Computern umzugehen. Seit Africa GreenTec mein Café mit Strom versorgt, habe ich mir viele neue Computer gekauft. Vorher war der Strom sehr unzuverlässig und die häufigen Unterbrechungen haben die Computer kaputt gemacht - eine Katastrophe fürs Geschäft.”

WE DO. THANKS TO YOU.

Wir befähigen Menschen durch nachhaltige Energielösungen zu mehr
Selbstbestimmung und Wachstum.

Zurück
Wie wir Impact durch Wissenschaft messen

ImpactFacts

W
Zurück
Africa GreenTec – Sei Dabei!

ImpactInvest

E
Zurück
Geschichten über Menschen, Impact und Sinn

ImpactBlog

R

Africa GreenTec wächst mit dir! Wir befähigen Menschen durch nachhaltige Energielösungen zu mehr Selbstbestimmung und Wachstum. Sei Dabei!

Zum Crowdinvesting