Back
Our holistic solution

ImpactSite

E
Back
Our hub for sustainable growth

Solartainer

M

Solartainer Amali –
Our hub for sustainable development.

Our powerful Solartainer is driven by solar energy – the most logical and clean energy source of Africa.

Mobile. Accessible. Expandable.

50

maximum kWp

40

Commercial customers

4000

People

10

Communal facilities

The Solartainer is set up and ready to deliver electricity in just 48 hours.

The containerised design of the Solartainer enables us to react quickly and effectively to short-term changes in demand, to political instability or an expansion of the central power grid.

Durable and lasting design.

Gravel roads, sandstorms, floods or extreme temperatures of more than 45 °C – the Solartainer is designed in such a way that all components can withstand the harsh conditions of off-grid regions in Africa.

Lithium-ion power storage – Tesvolt, our parnter for the night.

Thanks to the built-in lithium-ion battery, energy is still available at night and on cloudy days. The power storage units were developed in close cooperation with our technology partner Tesvolt and are adapted to the hot climate and the harsh conditions of the Global South. The storage modules are integrated into the Solartainer and equipped with a specifically developed cooling system.
TS48V_offen

Add-on features

Drinking water

Water purification

Our Solartainer is equipped with a water treatment system. Thanks to this feature, the Solartainer is able to treat up to 2,000 litres of river or well water every hour, allowing us to provide clean drinking water exactly where it is needed most, thus reducing the risk of disease in the village. This allows us to provide clean drinking water exactly where it is needed most, thus reducing the risk of disease in the village.

Wi-Fi

Satellite and internet connection.

We also offer an optional satellite connectivity feature as an add-on to our Solartainer. This add-on enables the Solartainer to be connected to the internet in cases of limited GSM cellular network coverage in order to allow for the remote maintenance of the equipment. It can also be used to create a Wi-Fi hotspot that can be accessed by the local village residents.

Product Pipeline

image

Solartainer Kani

Lightweight. Flexible. Fast.

The Solartainer Kani ("little lion") is a solar power plant whose capacity can be individually adapted to the requirements of the particular location. It is built into a 20 foot container, which makes it about half the size of the Solartainer Amali. Kani is very quick to set up, can be transported by helicopter and is suitable for disaster relief as well as for installation in remote regions.

image

Solartainer Aleeke

Performance. Powerful. Efficient.

The Solartainer Aleeke ("strong lion") uses a 45 feet High Cube container and will be our most powerful model, delivering about 100 kWp of solar electricity. During installation in the village, the solar modules are assembled to form a stationary ground-mounted system, while all other technical components are smartly integrated inside the container.

WE DO. THANKS TO YOU.

We empower people to achieve more self-determination and growth through sustainable energy solutions.

Back
Our mobile cold store for sustainable agriculture

Cooltainer

P
Back
Changing our customers lives

ImpactStories

O
Back
How we measure impact scientifically

ImpactFacts

W
Back
Africa GreenTec - Joins us!

ImpactInvest

E
Back
Stories about people, impact and purpose

ImpactBlog

R

Africa GreenTec is growing with you! We empower people to achieve more self-determination and growth through sustainable energy solutions. Join us!

About Crowdinvesting

Zurück
Unsere ganzheitliche Lösung

ImpactSite

E
Zurück
Unser Hub für nachhaltiges Wachstum

Solartainer

M

Solartainer Amali –
unser Hub für nachhaltiges Wachstum.

Mit dem leistungsstarken Solartainer setzen wir auf Solarenergie – die logischste und zugleich sauberste Energiequelle Afrikas.

Mobile. Accessible. Expandable.

50

kWp max.

40

Gewerbekunden

4000

Menschen

10

Gemeinschaftseinrichtungen

In 48 Stunden ist der Solartainer aufgebaut
und bereit, Strom zu liefern.

Wir haben den Solartainer so konzipiert, dass durch das containerisierte Design schnell und effektiv auf kurzfristige Bedarfsveränderungen, politische Instabilität und den Ausbau des zentralen Stromnetzes reagiert werden kann.

Beständiges Design, 
das bleibt.

Schotterpisten, Sandstürme, Überschwemmungen oder hohe Außentemperaturen von über 45 °C – der Solartainer ist so konzipiert, dass alle Komponenten den harten Bedingungen der netzfernen Regionen Afrikas standhalten.

Lithium-Ionen Speicher –
Tesvolt, unser Partner für die Nacht.

Dank des eingebauten Lithium-Ionen Batteriespeichers steht auch in den Abendstunden und bei starker Bewölkung noch Energie zur Verfügung. Die Speicher wurden in enger Zusammenarbeit mit unserem Technologiepartner Tesvolt entwickelt und sind auf das heiße Klima und die Bedingungen im globalen Süden angepasst. Die Speichermodule sind im Solartainer modular integriert und mit einem eigens entwickelten Kühlsystem ausgestattet.

TS48V_offen

Erweiterungen

Trinkwasser

Wasseraufbereitung

Wir integrieren eine Wasseraufbereitungsanlage in den Solartainer. Mit der Erweiterung ist der Solartainer in der Lage, pro Stunde bis zu 2.000 Liter Wasser aus Fluss-, oder Brunnenwasser aufzubereiten. So stellen wir sauberes Trinkwasser genau dort zur Verfügung, wo es gebraucht wird und mindern das Krankheitsrisiko im Dorf.

Wi-Fi

Satelliten- und Internetverbindung.

Wir bieten eine Satelliten-Kommunikationslösung als Erweiterung zu unserem Solartainer an. Diese Erweiterung ermöglicht die Anbindung des Solartainer an das Internet, wenn kein ausreichendes GSM-Mobilfunknetz vorhanden ist, um die Anlage aus der Ferne warten zu können. Ebenso besteht die Möglichkeit, die Verbindung mittels eines Hotspots für die Dorfbewohner zugänglich zu machen.

Product Pipeline

image

Solartainer Kani

Lightweight. Flexible. Fast.

Der Solartainer Kani “kleiner Löwe” ist ein Solarkraftwerk, dessen Leistung sich individuell an die Bedürfnisse des Einsatzgebiets anpassen lässt. Wir nutzen einen 20 Fuß Container, womit die Anlage halb so groß wie der Solartainer Amali ist. Kani ist sehr schnell aufzubauen, mit einem Helikopter transportierbar und eignet sich für die Katastrophenhilfe und Installation in entlegenen Gebieten.

image

Solartainer Aleeke

Performance. Powerful. Efficient.

Der Solartainer Aleeke “starker Löwe” nutzt einen 45 Fuß High Cube Container und wird mit ~100 kWp Solarleistung unser leistungsstärkstes Produkt. Die Solarmodule werden bei der Installation im Dorf zu einer fest installierten Freiflächenanlage aufgebaut, während im Container alle weiteren technischen Komponenten clever integriert sind.

WE DO. THANKS TO YOU.

Wir befähigen Menschen durch nachhaltige Energielösungen zu mehr 
Selbstbestimmung und Wachstum.

Zurück
Unser mobiles Kühlhaus für nachhaltige Landwirtschaft

Cooltainer

P
Zurück
Wie sich das Leben unserer Kunden verändert

ImpactStories

O
Zurück
Wie wir Impact durch Wissenschaft messen

ImpactFacts

W
Zurück
Africa GreenTec – Sei Dabei!

ImpactInvest

E
Zurück
Geschichten über Menschen, Impact und Sinn

ImpactNews

R

Africa GreenTec wächst mit dir! Wir befähigen Menschen durch nachhaltige Energielösungen zu mehr Selbstbestimmung und Wachstum. Sei Dabei!

Zum Crowdinvesting