Back

WE DO. Our team has been working around the clock for the past few months to implement our first pilot project in Senegal, and it has paid off. We are happy to officially announce that the ImpactSite in N’diob (Senegal) is now officially up and running.

Eröffnungsfeier N'diob

N’diob is located in the Fatick region. The community covers an area of 127 km² and is spread over 18 settlements. To the west of the community, the region is permeated by a fertile valley. Nature’s potential is what the inhabitants in N’diob want to preserve here. The community has been committed to going green for years and is striving to develop into a self-sufficient organic agricultural community independent of imports. Africa GreenTec would like to support this  community in its endeavor, especially since it has been looking for renewable energy solutions and reliable partners for quite some time in order to build sustainable value chains.

The people of N’diob owe their awareness of the issue of climate protection largely to their mayor, Oumar Ba. He is an internationally recognized environmental activist and heads the Association of Green Communities of Senegal. He is also president of the national reforestation program. It was a great pleasure for the whole team to work with Mr. Ba as a close project partner in N’diob and we are proud of the result we jointly achieved.

 

The Solartainer is already providing renewable energy to households in N’diob through the smart mini-grid. For more remote groups of houses, a separate solar system has also been installed.

In addition to electricity and solar pumps, Africa GreenTec also provides clean drinking water to agriculture, households and schools that have long struggled with salinated water in the region. Our innovative water purification system with reverse osmosis technology ensures that villagers can obtain clean drinking water by the liter from a tap on the Solartainer.

In addition, Africa GreenTec has installed the first Cooltainer “Made in Africa” in N’diob. The team is particularly proud of this. For the first time, the Cooltainer was produced in the new production facility in Dakar by local employees under the direction of Quirin Köppel. With the Cooltainer, farmers in the region, in particular, can store their crop yields in a cool place.

Wasseraufbereitungsanlage N'diob

To increase safety in the village, the Africa GreenTec SolarUPs (solar street lights) have  also been installed throughout the village.

 

In cooperation with the cooperative and the mayor of N’diob, we are trying to further develop our ImpactProducts and test new business models.

Farmer in N'diob
Farmer in N'diob

The potential of solar pumps for sustainable agriculture

 

Many of the people in N’diob are farmers. Thus, the lives of families and village communities depend on a functioning agriculture system. Currently, most farmers in the region depend on expensive diesel pumps to irrigate their fields.

 

Africa GreenTec’s solar pumps and Cooltainers will drastically reduce the cost load for farmers in the region. Furthermore, Africa GreenTec’s solar pumps have a high output, which also enables the cultivation of larger number of fields, thus generating more income for the farmers.

 

We are pleased that this project is supported by the Renewable Energy Solutions Program of the Export Initiative Energy of the German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy, by the German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development, by Wilo, the Wilo Foundation, Siemens Energy and the AGT Foundation e.V.. With the support of our strong partners, we can achieve great things together.

AGT Mitarbeitenden auf Solartainer

Feel free to share this on your Social Media Channels!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn

WE DO.

Africa GreenTec is growing with you! We empower people to achieve more self-determination and growth through sustainable energy solutions. Join us!

About Crowdinvesting

Zurück

WE DO. Unser Team hat in den letzten Monaten rund um die Uhr an der Umsetzung unseres ersten Pilotprojektes im Senegal gearbeitet und es hat sich gelohnt. Wir freuen uns, euch offiziell bekannt geben zu können, dass die ImpactSite in N’diob (Senegal) nun offiziell in Betrieb ist.

Eröffnungsfeier N'diob

N’diob befindet sich in der Region Fatick. Die Gemeinde umfasst eine Fläche von 127 km² und verteilt sich auf 18 Ansiedlungen. Im Westen der Gemeinde durchdringt ein fruchtbares Tal die Region. Das Potenzial dieser Natur möchten die Bewohner in N’diob bewahren. Die Gemeinde hat sich seit Jahren einer grünen Mission verschrieben und möchte sich zu einer autarken, und von Importen unabhängigen, Bio-Agrargemeinde entwickeln. Dabei möchte Africa GreenTec die Community unterstützen, zumal sie seit längerem nach erneuerbaren Energielösungen und zuverlässigen Partnern gesucht hat, um nachhaltige Wertschöpfungsketten aufzubauen. 

Dass die Menschen in N’diob in Bezug auf das Thema Klimaschutz so sensibilisiert sind, ist zu einem großen Teil auch ihrem Bürgermeister Oumar Ba zu verdanken. Er ist ein international anerkannter Umweltaktivist und leitet den Verband der grünen Gemeinden Senegals. Er ist zudem Präsident des nationalen Wiederaufforstungsprogramms. Es war für das gesamte Team eine große Freude, mit Herr Ba als engem Projektpartner in N’diob zu arbeiten und wir sind stolz auf das gemeinsam realisierte Ergebnis.

 

Der Solartainer versorgt bereits über das intelligente Mini-Grid die Haushalte in N’diob mit erneuerbarer Energie. Für entlegenere Häusergruppen wurde außerdem eine eigene Solaranlage installiert. Neben Strom und Solarpumpen stellt Africa GreenTec auch sauberes Trinkwasser für die Landwirtschaft, Privathaushalte und Schulen zur Verfügung, die seit langem mit versalzenem Wasser in der Region zu kämpfen haben. Unsere innovative Wasserreinigungsanlage mit Umkehrosmose-Technologie sorgt dafür, dass sich die Dorfbewohner an einer Zapfanlage am Solartainer literweise sauberes Trinkwasser bekommen können. 

Wasseraufbereitungsanlage N'diob

Außerdem hat Africa GreenTec den ersten Cooltainer “Made in Africa” in N’diob installiert. Darauf ist das Team besonders stolz. Die Produktion des Cooltainers wurde in der neuen Produktionsstätte in Dakar von lokalen Mitarbeitern unter der Leitung von Quirin Köppel erstmals durchgeführt. Mit dem Cooltainer können vor allem die Landwirte in der Region ihre Ernteerträge kühl lagern. Um die Sicherheit im Dorf zu erhöhen, wurden zusätzlich die Africa GreenTec SolarUPs (Solarstraßenleuchten) im ganzen Dorf installiert. 

In Kooperation mit der Kooperative und dem Bürgermeister aus N’diob versuchen wir, unsere ImpactProducts weiter zu entwickeln und testen neue Geschäftsmodelle.

Farmer in N'diob
Farmer in N'diob

Das Potenzial der Solarpumpen für eine nachhaltige Landwirtschaft

Viele der Menschen in N’diob sind Landwirte. Das Leben von Familien und Dorfgemeinschaften hängt also von einer funktionierenden Agrarkultur ab. Aktuell sind die meisten Landwirte in der Region von teuren Dieselpumpen abhängig, um ihre Felder zu bewässern.

Durch die Solarpumpen und den Cooltainer von Africa GreenTec werden sich die Kosten für die Landwirte in der Region drastisch reduzieren. Weiterhin haben die Africa GreenTec Solarpumpen eine hohe Leistung, was zudem die Bewirtschaftung weitere Felder möglich macht und als Folge mehr Einkommen für die Landwirtinnen und Landwirte generiert. 

Wir freuen uns, dass dieses Projekt im Zuge des Renewable-Energy-Solutions-Programms der Exportinitiative Energie des Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaft und Energie, durch das Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung, durch Wilo, die Wilo Foundation, Siemens Energy und den AGT Foundation e.V. gefördert wird. Mit der Unterstützung unserer starken Partner können wir gemeinsam Großes bewegen.

AGT Mitarbeitenden auf Solartainer

Teile diesen Beitrag gerne über die Sozialen Kanäle!

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn

WE DO.

Africa GreenTec wächst mit dir! Wir befähigen Menschen durch nachhaltige Energielösungen zu mehr Selbstbestimmung und Wachstum. Sei Dabei!

Zum Crowdinvesting